Weekly Announcements - Friday, April 29, 2016


We invite you to join us for our next Parent Coffee on Thursday, May 5, from 8:15 to 9:15 a.m., in the second floor Upper School Multipurpose Room.  Join Karen Westman and Chris Toomer, our Co-Heads of School, along with Allison Schneider, our Associate Head of School, as they host this drop-in coffee for WFM parents.  No RSVP is required and the event is open to all school parents. Please stop by the second floor Upper Campus Multipurpose Room on Thursday, May 5, to stay current on what is happening at WFM.  We look forward to seeing you there!

**********

Students, Create a Lovely Mother’s Day Gift for Your Mom!  On Saturday, May 7, from 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m., Ms. Sarah and the Middle School students will present a special fundraiser:  A Mother’s Day Gift Basket Workshop for Kindergarten, Lower and Upper Elementary and Middle School students to make special gifts for their special people!  Each child will create an array of fun and delicious items to be nestled together and presented in beautiful gift baskets.  As a bonus, parents get a carefree morning while students attend the event!  Cost for the workshop is $50.  Maximum number of students: 25.  Please click here to register.

**********

Primary Parents – Mark Your Calendars:  Primary and Kindergarten Students will soon present their Spring performances in the Lower Campus Multipurpose Room:
Monday May 9, 8:45 a.m.:  Primary 2 – Happy in My Skin
Tuesday May 10, 8:45 a.m.:  Primary 1 – The Gigantic Rutabaga
Wednesday May 11, 8:45 a.m.: Primary 3 – Chicka Chicka Boom Boom

**********

WFM Summer Program Registration is Now Open!  
Six Weeks - June 27 through August 5, 2016

Please click here for more information and to register online.

Ages 2-5: Lower School Campus

Age 2: A Taste of Montessori
Ages 3-5: Trailblazing into Montessori
Ages 6-13: Upper School Campus
Ages 6-8: Brain Camp
Ages 9-13: Titans of Tech
_____

As always, we are glad to have your family as part of our Waterfront Montessori community.  
Chris Viteznik, Communications Director
parents@waterfrontmontessori.com
______

Calendar Notes through the end of the school year:
Thursday May 5 – Parent Coffee, Floor 2
Monday May 9 – Primary 2 Spring Play, Happy in My Skin, 8:45 a.m.
Tuesday May 10 – Primary 1 Spring Play, The Gigantic Rutabaga, 8:45 a.m.
Wednesday May 11 – Primary 3 Spring Play, Chicka Chicka Boom Boom, 8:45 a.m.
Friday May 13 – LE & UE Open Friday
Monday May 16 through Friday May 20  - SAT 10 Testing (tentative)
Saturday May 21 – Parent Coffee, public invited
Tuesday May 24 – NJSO/NJPAC Youth Concert, K and LE
Thursday May 26 – Waterfront School Foundation Gala
Friday May 27 – School closed, Faculty Planning Day
Monday May 30 – School closed, Memorial Day holiday
Tuesday May 31 through Friday June 3 – K/EL/MS Art Exhibition, Floor 2
Thursday June 2 – Parent Coffee, Floor 2; UE Field Trip to Sandy Hook
Early June TBA  – Piano/Violin/Guitar Concerts
Thursday June 9 – Last Day of School; Early Close (3:15 p.m./MS 4:00 p.m.)
   Progress Reports distributed

Member Login
Welcome, (First Name)!

Forgot? Show
Log In
Enter Member Area
My Profile Log Out