Weekly Announcements - Thursday, April 21, 2016

Reminder:  The school will be closed for a Faculty Planning Day on Friday, April 22.  We hope you enjoy the long weekend!

********** 

School Picture Days are next week!  Schoolhouse Pictures will take individual portraits, class group photos and candid photos from Tuesday through Friday.

Please see the schedule below for your child’s picture days:

—— UPDATED SCHEDULE - SEE CHANGES ON THURSDAY & FRIDAY

Tuesday, April 26

Toddler 1 portraits & class picture

Toddler 2 portraits & class picture

Primary 2 portraits & class picture

Kindergarten group photo


Wednesday, April 27

Primary 1 portraits & class picture

Primary 3 portraits & class picture


Thursday, April 28

Candid Photos in All Classrooms

Make Up Portraits


Friday, April 29

Lower Elementary portraits & class pictures

Upper Elementary portraits & class picture

Middle School portraits & class picture

Graduate group picture

**********

We were thrilled that so many families could join us for last Sunday’s productions of The Lion King!  If anyone has good pictures of the 3:00 p.m. show, we would love it if you could share them with us!  Please send via email to parents@waterfrontmontessori.com.  Thank you!


**********

Primary Parents – Mark Your Calendars:  Primary and Kindergarten Students will soon present their Spring performances in the Lower Campus Multipurpose Room:

Monday May 9, 8:45 a.m.: Primary 2 – Happy in Our Skin

Tuesday May 10, 8:45 a.m.: Primary 1 – The Gigantic Rutabaga

Wednesday May 11, 8:45 a.m.: Primary 3 – Chicka Chicka Boom Boom

**********

WFM Summer Program Registration is Now Open!  
Six Weeks - June 27 through August 5, 2016
Please click here for more information and to register online.

Ages 2-5: Lower School Campus

  • Age 2: A Taste of Montessori
  • Ages 3-5: Trailblazing into Montessori

Ages 6-13: Upper School Campus

  • Ages 6-8: Brain Camp
  • Ages 9-13: Titans of Tech

_____

As always, we are glad to have your family as part of our Waterfront Montessori community.  We hope that you will join us for our thrilling production of The Lion King on Sunday!  The school community comes together to produce and support our musicals, and this year’s show will be a treat for the whole family!

Chris Viteznik, Communications Director

parents@waterfrontmontessori.com

______

Calendar Notes through the end of the school year:

Friday April 22 - School closed, Faculty Planning Day; Passover begin

Week of April 25 – School Portraits and Candids, see detailed schedule above

Wednesday April 27 – UE Field Trip to Metropolitan Museum

Thursday May 5 – Parent Coffee, Floor 2

Monday May 9 – Primary 2 Spring Play, Happy in Our Skin, 8:45 a.m.

Tuesday May 10 – Primary 1 Spring Play, The Gigantic Rutabaga, 8:45 a.m.

Wednesday May 11 – Primary 3 Spring Play, Chicka Chicka Boom Boom, 8:45 a.m.

Friday May 13 – LE & UE Open Friday

Monday May 16 through Friday May 20  - SAT 10 Testing (tentative)

Thursday May 19 – Parent Coffee, Floor 1

Tuesday May 24 – NJSO/NJPAC Youth Concert, K and LE

Thursday May 26 – Waterfront School Foundation Gala

Friday May 27 – School closed, Faculty Planning Day

Monday May 30 – School closed, Memorial Day holiday

Tuesday May 31 through Friday June 3 – K/EL/MS Art Exhibition, Floor 2

Thursday June 2 – Parent Coffee, Floor 2

Monday June 6 – Piano/Violin/Guitar Concerts

Thursday June 9 – Last Day of School; Early Close (3:15 p.m./MS 4:00 p.m.)

    Progress Reports distributed

Member Login
Welcome, (First Name)!

Forgot? Show
Log In
Enter Member Area
My Profile Log Out