Weekly Announcements - Thursday, February 11, 2016

REMINDER:  The school will be closed on Friday, February 12, for a Faculty Planning Day, and will remain closed on Monday, February 15, in observance of the Presidents’ Day holiday.

**********

We invite you join us for our next Parent Coffee on Thursday, February 18, from 8:15 to 9:15 a.m., in the first floor Lower School Multipurpose Room.  Every other week, Karen Westman and Chris Toomer, our Co-Heads of School, and Allison Schneider, our Associate Head of School, host drop-in coffees for WFM parents.  No RSVP is required and the coffees are open to all WFM parents.  Please stop by the first floor Lower Campus Multipurpose Room on Thursday, February 18, to stay current on what is happening at WFM.  We look forward to seeing you there!

**********

On Friday, February 19, from 2:30 to 3:00 p.m., Lower Elementary and Upper Elementary parents are invited to join us in their child’s classroom for Open Friday.  This is a special time for parents to come in and spend time with their children in their classrooms (rather than a time to meet with teachers).  We hope you can join us!

**********

Send Our Theatre Teachers to the Tony Awards®!  Nominate Ms. Cristina and Ms. Lisa!  Each spring the Tony Awards® and Carnegie Mellon University invite theatre lovers to tell the story of extraordinary theatre teachers who have made a difference in their lives and the lives of others.  Students, parents and other members of the public may submit candidates for the 2016 Excellence in Theatre Education Award, which honors an active K-12 theatre educator in the US.  The winning teacher will receive their Award at the 70th annual Tony Awards on June 12th, be acknowledged on the CBS telecast and more!  Honor the people who inspire new generations of theatre artists — tell us the story of a remarkable teacher today!  Deadline for all application materials: February 29, 2016 To submit a candidate and get more information, visit:

www.TonyAwards.com/educationaward

_____

As always, we are glad to have your family as part of our Waterfront Montessori community.

Chris Viteznik, Communications Director

parents@waterfrontmontessori.com

—-

Calendar Notes:

Friday February 12 – School closed, Faculty Planning Day

Monday February 15 – School closed, Presidents’ Day

Thursday February 18 – Parent Coffee, Floor 1

Friday February 19 – LE/UE Open Friday

Thursday March 3 - Parent Coffee, Floor 2

Friday March 4 - School closed, NJMAC Conference

Monday March 7 and Tuesday March 8 - Parent-Teacher Conferences

Wednesday March 9 through Saturday March 12 - MMUN

Sunday March 13 - Daylight Savings Time begins

Thursday March 17 - Parent Coffee, Floor 1

Friday March 18 - LE/UE Open Friday; Last Day Before Spring Break

Monday March 21 through Friday April 1 - School closed, Spring Break

Friday March 25 - Good Friday

Sunday March 27 - Easter

Monday April 4 - School resumes; Upper School begins Intensive Rehearsals for Annual School Musical

Member Login
Welcome, (First Name)!

Forgot? Show
Log In
Enter Member Area
My Profile Log Out