Weekly Announcements - December 21, 2018

The School will be closed from Friday, December 24, through Friday, January 4, 2019.  We will see you back at school on Monday, January 7, 2019.

Thank you for all of the holiday gifts and remembrances for our staff!  We sincerely appreciate your warm wishes and we are honored by the trust you place in us each day.  We wish all of our WFM Families a warm and wonderful holiday season.  We look forward to seeing you in the New Year!

Thanks to all who attended our first annual WFM STEM Fair last weekend!  
Thanks to the students and teachers who created the amazing exhibits and the event.
You all helped to make the event a success. We appreciate your support of our students!

Thanks to all the families who attended our recent Toddler Music Performance and our Primary Nutcracker performances!  It was a joy to see our young performers!  
Make sure to scroll down to see photos from the events!

Pink Tower Awards 2019 
Video submissions are now open!
Submission deadline:  Monday, January 28, 2019
Pink Tower Awards 2019 Ceremony - Friday, February 22, 2019

Please Join Us for these Exciting Events Next Term:
Kinder Connect for Our Kindergarten Students & Families
Saturday, January 12, 2019 – 9:30 to 11:00 a.m.
Please click here for more information and to register

Montessori Morning for Our Toddler Students & Families
Saturday, January 12, 2019 – 9:30 to 11:00 a.m.
Please click here for more information and to register 

Open Fridayfor Primary Half Day Families
Friday, January 18, 11:00 to 11:30 a.m.

Bring Your Parents to School Day for all WFM Families
Saturday, January 26, 2019 – 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 

Pink Tower Awards 2019
Friday, February 22, 2019 – 6:30 p.m.

We would love to welcome the younger members of your family to WFM!
Please let us know IMMEDIATELY if you are interested in having your other children attend our school.  You may apply via our online application and include "sibling" in the Other Information section.  Siblings of current students are granted priority in admission as long as the student sibling continues
to be registered at WFM.  We invite you to click here to apply. 

We wish your family the happiest of holiday seasons and we will see you in 2019!

Chris Viteznik, Admissions & Communications Director
Dave Potosnak, IT Manager
parents@waterfrontmontessori.com

Calendar Notes:
Monday, December 24 through Friday, January 4 – School Closed for
          Winter Break
Tuesday, December 25 – Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 26 – Kwanzaa begins
Monday, December 31 – New Year's Eve
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 – New Year's Day
Monday, January 7 – School resumes
Saturday, January 12 – Kindergarten Families Kinder Connect
         Toddler Families Montessori Morning; 
          
Prospective Families Montessori Morning
Friday, January 18 – Open Friday for Primary Half Day Families;
          Early Close 1:00 p.m. for Faculty Planning Afternoon
Monday, January 21 – School Closed for MLK Jr. Day
Wednesday, January 23 – Last day to submit applications for 2019-2020
Saturday, January 26 – Bring Your Parents to School Day
Wednesday, January 30 – Re-Enrollments for 2019-2020 due
Sunday, February 3 – Super Bowl
Tuesday, February 5 – Chinese New Year
Wednesday, February 13, through Saturday, February 16 – MMUN
Friday, February 15 – School Closed for Faculty Planning Day
Monday, February 18 – School Closed for Presidents’ Day
Friday, February 22 – Pink Tower Awards 2019
Friday, March 1 – School Closed for NJMAC Conference
Monday & Tuesday, March 4 & 5 – School Closed for Parent-Teacher Conferences

Member Login
Welcome, (First Name)!

Forgot? Show
Log In
Enter Member Area
My Profile Log Out