Weekly Announcements - January 11, 2019

Happy New Year and Welcome Back to School!  We hope that you had a lovely holiday season and we are excited to begin the new term together! 

Please Join Us for Coffees About College:  No RSVP is necessary 
How Montessori Prepared Me for College 
Featuring Hank Portney & Olivia Viteznik, WFM 2013 Alumni  
Tuesday, January 15, 8:15 to 9:15 a.m. 
Art Room, First Floor  

Funding an Independent Education and Saving for College: 
Is it Really Possible? 
Featuring Peter D’Agati, Parent of Alden (Primary 2) and William (LE North) 
Thursday, January 24, 8:15 to 9:15 a.m. 
Art Room, First Floor  

It’s That Time of Year! 
Re-Enrollments for the 2019-2020 School Year are due  
Wednesday, January 30.  

We look forward to having your children with us again next year! 
Please click here to download Re-Enrollment Forms.

Parents of Half Day Primary Students:  Please Join Us for 
Open Friday for Primary Half Day Families 
Friday, January 18, 11:00 to 11:30 a.m. 
No RSVP is necessary.  Just drop in! 

Bring Your Parents to School Day for all WFM Families   
Saturday, January 26, 2019 – 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 
Please click here to RSVP  

REMINDER:  NO Pizza Friday January 18 
Pizza Fridays Begin January 25 for Kindergarten, LE, UE and MS Students  
Kindergarten Families: Please watch your email inbox for details and registration 
Lower El, Upper El & Middle School Families: 
Please click here for details and registration  

Pink Tower Awards 2019  
Video submissions are now open! 
Submission deadline:  Monday, January 28, 2019 
Pink Tower Awards 2019 Ceremony - Friday, February 22, 2019 

We would love to welcome the younger members of your family to WFM! 
Please let us know IMMEDIATELY if you are interested in having your other children attend our school.  You may apply via our online application and include "sibling" in the Other Information section.  Siblings of current students are granted  priority in admission as long as the student sibling continues 
to be registered at WFM.  We invite you to click here to apply.  

Happy New Year!  We are excited to be back to school for the Spring term!  

Chris Viteznik, Admissions & Communications Director 
Dave Potosnak, IT Manager 
parents@waterfrontmontessori.com 

Calendar Notes: 
Saturday, January 12 – Kindergarten Families Kinder Connect;  
          Toddler Families Montessori Morning;  
          Prospective Families Montessori Morning 
Friday, January 18 – Open Friday for Primary Half Day Families; 
          Early Close 1:00 p.m. for Faculty Planning Afternoon 
Monday, January 21 – School Closed for MLK Jr. Day 
Wednesday, January 23 – Last day to submit applications for 2019-2020 
Friday, January 25 – Pizza Fridays begin for Kinder, LE, UE, MS 
Saturday, January 26 – Bring Your Parents to School Day  
Wednesday, January 30 – Re-Enrollments for 2019-2020 due 
Sunday, February 3 – Super Bowl 
Tuesday, February 5 – Chinese New Year 
Wednesday, February 13, through Saturday, February 16 – MMUN 
Friday, February 15 – School Closed for Faculty Planning Day 
Monday, February 18 – School Closed for Presidents’ Day 
Friday, February 22 – Pink Tower Awards 2019 
Friday, March 1 – School Closed for NJMAC Conference 
Monday & Tuesday, March 4 & 5 – School Closed for Parent-Teacher Conferences 

Member Login
Welcome, (First Name)!

Forgot? Show
Log In
Enter Member Area
My Profile Log Out