Weekly Announcements - February 8, 2019

Reminder:  The school will be closed on Friday, February 15, for a Faculty Planning Day and will remain closed on Monday, February 18, for the Presidents’ Day federal holiday. We hope you enjoy your long weekend!

Valentine's Day is coming up next week on Thursday, February 14!
If your child chooses to bring Valentines, please make sure there is one for each child
in his or her class.  If your child does not read independently, please send unlabeled Valentines that may be distributed to all friends.    

Please Join Us for Our Positive Discipline, Part 2series with Ms. Cristina 
Thursday, February 14, 8:15 to 9:15 a.m.
Positive Discipline, Part 2, Week 1 - Prerequisite: Positive Discipline, Part 1
 Thursday, February 21, 8:15 to 9:15 a.m. 
Positive Discipline, Part 2, Week 2- Prerequisite: Positive Discipline, Part 1 

Grade 7 & 8 Students:  Montessori Model United Nations is next week!
Wednesday, February 13, through Saturday, 16
We hope parents can join us for the 
Post-MMUN Celebrationon Tuesday, February 19, at 6:30 p.m. 

We Invite Your Family to Attend Our Red Carpet Event!
Pink Tower Awards 2019
Friday, February 22, at 6:30 p.m.
Please 
click hereto RSVP
Walk the Red Carpet! 
View the Video Contest Submissions!
Vote for Your Favorite Video!
Applaud at the Awards Ceremony!
We hope you can join us!
 

Parents of Grade 7 Students:  Please join us for a
High School Information Session
Wednesday, February 20, 8:15 a.m. 
Art Room, First Floor 

Order your Scholastic Books!
See your child’s Friday Foldertoday or check the recent email for more information and a link to order!  

 As always, we are glad to have your family as part of our WFM community! 

Chris Viteznik, Admissions & Communications Director
Dave Potosnak, IT Manager
parents@waterfrontmontessori.com

Calendar Notes:

Wednesday, February 13, through Saturday, February 16 – MMUN
Thursday, February 14 – Positive Discipline Series, Part 2(Prerequisite: Part 1)
Friday, February 15 – School Closed for Faculty Planning Day
Monday, February 18 – School Closed for Presidents’ Day
Tuesday, February 19 – Post-MMUN Celebration for families of MMUN participants
Wednesday, February 20 – High School Information Session for Grade 7 parent
Thursday, February 21 – Positive Discipline Series, Part 2(Prerequisite: Part 1)
Friday, February 22 – Pink Tower Awards 2019
Friday, March 1 – School Closed for NJMAC Conference
Monday & Tuesday, March 4 & 5 – School Closed for Parent-Teacher Conferences
Sunday, March 10 – Daylight Savings Time begins
Wednesday, March 13 – MS Field Trip to Brooklyn Museum (tentative)
Monday, March 18 through Friday, March 29 – School closed for Spring break
Monday, April 1 – School resumes; Intensive rehearsals for Musical 
         begin in Upper School
Monday, April 1, through Friday, April 12 – Intensive rehearsals for Musical in
         Upper School
Saturday, April 6 – Parent Work Day for Musical
Saturday, April 13 – Musical Dress & Tech Rehearsals
Sunday, April 14 – Musical production, 2 shows
Monday, April 15 – School closed for Faculty Planning Day
Friday, April 19 – School closed for Good Friday; Passover begins
Sunday, April 21 – Easter
Monday, April 22 – Earth Day
Tuesday, April 23 – Ambassador Coffee for New School Families (tentative)
Tuesday, April 23 through Friday, April 26 – School pictures (portraits, candids 
        and class groups)

 

Member Login
Welcome, (First Name)!

Forgot? Show
Log In
Enter Member Area
My Profile Log Out